jump to navigation

Hello world! (Updated April 11, 2013) September 30, 2010

Posted by toddvandell in Uncategorized.
trackback

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Well, this is officially my sixth blog to date, and my very first on WordPress. I started this blog in WordPress as it is a site Writer’s Digest blogger Jane Friedman uses and recommends.

My first five blogs live over on Blogger (as of April 11, 2013, that number is now nine and I now have seven blogs here on WordPress…which would be even more, if I could launch a new blog from my smartphone, rather than having to log onto WordPress’s website to launch a new blog).

I used to think that having as many blogs as I have now was excessive. Then I read an article by a writer who at that time had ten blogs and I realized I look like a bit of a blog piker compared to her. (Only, now that I have 16 blogs across two blogging platforms and have ideas for several dozen more in the creative pipeline, I don’t feel as much like a piker any more.)

I recently joined the Twitterverse and now Tweet semi-regularly. If you want, you can follow me at  http://www.twitter.com/toddvandell or @toddvandell. However, as of April 11, 2013, my Twitter account is dormant once again because I don’t have cable any more. So, my primary purpose for my Twitter account, i.e. commenting in real time about various media I’m consuming, is not possible.

I do post with regularity to my Facebook account Todd.E.Van Dell and comment/post content to many of the posts that appear on my news feed and in a few groups I am a member of. Plus, I linked my Twitter account to my Facebook account so my Facebook friends could also follow my Tweets, even if they preferred not to join Twitter themselves. Which many don’t. =) And I do understand that.

Comments»

1. Mr WordPress - September 30, 2010

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

